MedEncentive - Rewarding Better Health

MedEncentive benefits from a distinguished team of co-founders and advisors

Dr. Parke Susan L. Chambers, M.D. – Dr. Chambers is co-founder and officer of Oklahoma City Gynecology and Obstetrics, L.L.C., which co-owns Lakeside Women's Hospital. Dr. Chambers is also, co-founder, medical director, and Board Member of MedEncentive, LLC.

A graduate of Southern Methodist University and the University of Oklahoma’s College of Medicine, Dr. Chambers completed residency training at University of Oklahoma 's College of Medicine, serving as Chief Resident.

Dr. Chambers is a Fellow of the American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology and recertified four times. Dr. Chambers is a member of American Medical Women's Association, Oklahoma County Medical Society, Oklahoma State Medical Society, and American Medical Association. Dr Chambers has been or is currently Chairwoman/ President of Baptist Medical Center's Perinatal Committee, Western OK Chapter March of Dimes, Central Oklahoma Physicians Alliance (COPA), and March of Dimes Walk America. She also serves on the Advisory Board, Oklahoma Chapter Susan G. Komen Foundation and the Board of Directors, Oklahoma Chapter American Red Cross. Dr. Chambers has a special interest in caring for people in underdeveloped countries. She is past Chairwoman and current member of the Board of Trustees, World Neighbors. Dr. Chambers’ active participation in World Neighbors has taken her around the world several times caring for the sick and injured.

For her numerous accomplishments, charitable activities, and business successes, Dr. Chambers was selected Oklahoma's Woman of the Year in 2002.

Susan is embarrassed when her friends mentioned that she was homecoming queen at SMU. Susan is married to Dr. Kyle Toal, a thoracic surgeon. They have four children and live in Oklahoma City.

Dr. Parke David W. Parke II, M.D. - Dr. Parke, a founding member of MedEncentive, is executive vice president and CEO of the Academy, the world’s largest ophthalmology organization, with 30,000 members and offices in San Francisco and Washington, D.C. It is the principal source of educational materials and programs for ophthalmologists as well as the profession’s voice from Washington to the World Health Organization.

Prior to assuming this role, Dr. Parke served for 17 years as president and CEO of the Dean McGee Eye Institute and Edward L. Gaylord professor and chair of the department of ophthalmology in the University of Oklahoma College of Medicine. The McGee Eye Institute has more than 300 faculty and staff and consistently ranks among the top institutions nationally in terms of NIH vision research grant support.

A practicing ophthalmologist with subspecialty focus in retina/vitreous, Dr. Parke served as president of the Academy in 2008. He is a fellow of the Academy and received its Honor Award in 1989, its Senior Achievement Award in 1998 and its Life Achievement Honor Award in 2009.

A graduate of Phillips Exeter Academy, Stanford University and an AOA graduate of the Baylor College of Medicine, Dr. Parke completed residency training at Baylor College of Medicine, serving as chief resident. He then completed two years of fellowship training in diseases and surgery of the retina and vitreous. His professional and scholarly activities have focused on that subspecialty and on medical education and biomedical organizational leadership and development.

Dr. Parke has held leadership positions on multiple professional boards. He also serves on the board of directors of the Ophthalmic Mutual Insurance Company and previously chaired the board of directors of the Academic Physicians Insurance Company and of Medem, Inc., a San Francisco-based Internet health care company. Dr. Parke’s other past medical leadership positions have included serving as president of the Association of University Professors of Ophthalmology and director of the American Board of Ophthalmology.

He has served on the editorial board of two ophthalmic journals and was executive editor of the American Journal of Ophthalmology. He has received numerous biomedical research grants and was awarded the Dean’s Award for Distinguished Medical Service at the University of Oklahoma. Dr. Parke has lectured widely on topics in retinal diseases and surgery, academic professional development, medical liability insurance and medical organizational leadership and management. He is recognized in Who’s Who in America, Who’s Who in the World and Best Doctors in America. In 2009, he was elected to Academia Ophthalmologica Internationalis, an international body limited to 60 active members committed to global vision research, education and service.

Community activities included board member of the Greater Oklahoma City Chamber of Commerce, of the Oklahoma Economic Development Foundation and of Casady School. Dr. Parke served as vice president of the board of trustees of the Oklahoma Health Center Foundation and for 10 years on the board of the Presbyterian Health Foundation.

Dr. Parke’s wife, Julie T. Parke, MD, is a pediatric neurologist who served as Presbyterian Health Foundation Professor in the Department of Neurology at University of Oklahoma and director of the Section of Child Neurology. The Parkes have three children: Will, a vitreoretinal fellow at the University of Miami’s Bascom Palmer Eye Institute; Laura, of Treasury Wine Group in Napa, Calif.; and Lindsey, an attorney in San Francisco.


Advisors - The MedEncentive, LLC management team is augmented by a cadre of highly respected advisors including: general counsel Jennifer Wheeler of McAfee and Taft, patent attorney Larry Grable of Tomlinson, Rust, McKinstry, and Grable, MedEncentive Board member Greg Main (former Oklahoma Secretary of Commerce, President of the Michigan Economic Development Corporation and now President of St. Gregory’s University), CPA Chuck Rahill, marketing advisor Cindy Friedemann of Metro Career Tech, and special advisors Ken Schuerman and Jeff Wills, among others.

About Medencentive
Employers Insurers Doctors Patients Brokers & Consultants Plan Administrators Partners
© 2018 MedEncentive, LLC. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Statement | Contact Us             Follow us on  Facebook Twitter Blog